#1 Hatsune Miku

Hatsune Miku

Goomba

• Members
  • 0 posts
  • Fandom:
    Vocaloid

Posted 27 September 2011 - 06:54 AM

Hello all! I'm glad to see that I've stumbled upon an active, interesting forum for once. My username's Hatsune Miku, but calling me Miku for short would suffice. I've been a Vocaloid fan since 2004, and I love using it, along with the MikuMikuDance program, to create amazing songs and visuals! (Though, I've never published any out onto the Internet.) I'm an avid designer, whether it's graphics, websites, you name it! I love technology, which has basically become my lifestyle. I'm a gamer, but if I had to classify which type, I'd guess I was a casual gamer. I dislike games like Call of Duty, Halo, and such. (Not that I'm bashing them, I just could never get into them.) I'm more on the Nintendo-gaming side, basically, anything involving Mario and his pals usually tends to be something I'm interested in playing. But moreover, I'm huge into anime! (Sorta.) I've had a habit where I'm close-minded about the majority of anime, while focusing on a particular anime, (which often leads me into having awkward conversations with other people who talk about an anime that I haven't gotten into.) I also LOVE Japan! (So yes, I guess that makes me an Otaku, and a Weeaboo.) I am starting to learn the Japanese language, (like pronunciation, script-language, Romaji), so I can be better at learning Japanese in general! My future, long-life goal is to move to Japan someday, (I've already had my mind set about this), which many of my friends in real-life have frowned-upon. By that, I mean that they've also tried to convince me to NOT move there, but I really feel like I'm better off in Japan, honestly. I also plan on attending a foreign-exchange program to Japan, possibly, which could help influence my decision some more.