• Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 Xilefian

Xilefian

Goomba

• Members
  • 5 posts

Posted 02 February 2012 - 03:36 PM

Hello all I joined this forum because I found that a lot of people don't understand the terms used when describing the Wii U's console "Power" and a lot of people don't really understand how console hardware and software work in relation to the Wii U, I decided to start voicing this knowledge so I joined this place!

I'll be making a tech FAQ thread after I answered some questions from users, as there's no good place for that, anyone want to ask me something in relation to the Wii U or other console programming? I will take intelligent speculative guesses too and give reasoning behind them.

I'm a C++ video game programmer and a computer science enthusiast, this includes consoles because it facinates me how consoles are developed for.

I hope I can help a few people in understanding the console a bit more

#2 aaron

aaron

noraA

• Members
  • 756 posts
  • Fandom:
    You

Posted 02 February 2012 - 04:13 PM

Hello, welcome to the forums!
I hope you have an absoultely awesome time here!

by chance

#3 NovusRex

NovusRex

Red Koopa Troopa

• Members
  • 57 posts
  • Fandom:
    Mario, Pokemon, Assassins Creed, Doom

Posted 02 February 2012 - 04:35 PM

Hello all I joined this forum because I found that a lot of people don't understand the terms used when describing the Wii U's console "Power" and a lot of people don't really understand how console hardware and software work in relation to the Wii U

Me me me! Lol, welcome aboard and I'm looking forward to learn some stuff from you ^^,

#4 Nollog

Nollog

Chain Chomp

• Banned
  • 776 posts
  • NNID:Nollog
  • Fandom:
    Creepy Stalker Girl

Posted 02 February 2012 - 04:43 PM

Welcome.
You can explain those things until you're pink in the face, but it still won't get through in most cases.
You're better off learning to live with ignorance.