Bill Cipher

IT WAS ME BARRY!

• Members
  • 1,086 posts
  • NNID:LordOfGrapeJuice
  • Fandom:
    RPGs

Posted 13 June 2011 - 09:02 PM

Guys, I'm currently a writer to be, and I need to know wheter I should conitinue with my story idea. Here it goes

The rain fell with intense vigor one cold and lonely night of May. The dark clouds covered every inch of the night sky concealing any trace of the moon's rays. In a cold alleyway three figures made their way through the maze like streets. Two of the individuals held long pointed spears and wore tight leather armor while the third, which stood in between the others, hid his face under a dark cloak.
The cloaked figure stopped for a moment to catch his breath. He was an average looking man with long white hair and a bushy white beard. He wore a purple attire made of fine fabric that revealed his high social status. "This is utterly ridiculous, I am a noble! Why should I be running around the streets like a mere rat?" the man mumbled under his breath.
One of his companions stopped to peer through a corner of the alleyway to make sure the perimeter was safe while the other turned to look at the cloaked man. "My lord," he began, "there is reason to believe there is a price for your head. It is not safe for you to remain in your home. Please, I beg of you as your loyal bodyguard, cooperate and follow us in silence."
The cloaked man looked up at his bodyguard with disbelief. "A price for my head? Are you insane! I have done nothing wrong! Who would arrange for such a thing?"
The bodyguard sighed. "Our sources tell us that the order comes from the Noble class. They suspect you to be associated with the illegal trafficking of slaves in the area."
"Preposterous! I have done no such thing! How dare they put a price on my head! I swear they will pay!"
"The coast is clear," whispered the second bodyguard before continuing his way down the dark alleyway.