#1 Camcam281

Camcam281

Bob-omb

• Members
  • 276 posts
  • Fandom:
    Kid icarus, Mario kart, and OoT :)

Posted 14 June 2011 - 05:46 PM

Hey everyone! Here, you can post your personal talents you possess! For me, I am musically gifted. I have been a percussionist for 4+ years now. I mainly do all of the acoustic instruments, and I also do mallets and I am very good at drum set. I am also pretty good at painting. Now that I have shared my talents, you need to post yours WHAT EVER THEY ARE!!!! Have fun!
Posted Image

#2 Elric

Elric

The Golden Wizard

• Section Mods
  • 1,599 posts
  • Fandom:
    John mayer, Umineko

Posted 14 June 2011 - 06:06 PM

Well,

I am a writer and poet. I fence ( you know, sword fighting) and have gotten pretty good at it. I was good at tae kwon do for awhile, until I messed up my leg in a freak accident. I am currently learning how to play guitar, and I have basic knowledge of it (can read music, standard notation, and basic chords). I played the trombone for awhile, was good at it, then quit out of boredom.

I'm not sure if I'm really talented. I wish I had the gift of drawing, or singing.

OkamiSignature_zps2bbbe0da.png

fox.gif

#3 Ephesus

Ephesus

Blooper

• Members
  • 191 posts
  • Fandom:
    Star Trek, Fringe, NCIS, yoshis, fantasy

Posted 16 June 2011 - 01:31 AM

I'm a licensed writer - I have Author status on another forum I visit, and I even was the usergroup's leader for a while. Now I still moderate the writing board there, and people PM me their "borderline" writings to make sure they can post them. <_<
So yeah, that's my greatest talent and biggest pride, with plenty of essays, plus quite a few fictional writings and several poems under my belt.

Other than that, I like to try and look at things from someone else's perspective. It helps me anticipate the other side's arguments, so I can prepare my counter-arguments to... well, counter them. XD