• Please log in to reply
25 replies to this topic

#1 Reversal

Reversal

Cheep-Cheep

• Members
  • 148 posts

Posted 08 March 2013 - 01:41 PM

So I heard about Pikmin 3 at last year's E3 conference and I just want to know if the Pikmin series is as good as people say it is? What is the gameplay supposed to be like? I'm sorry if I am asking a really dumb question to some people but this is going to be my first Pikmin title so i'm new to the series.

#2 routerbad

routerbad

Lakitu

• Section Mods
  • 2,013 posts
  • NNID:routerbad
  • Fandom:
    Zelda, Mario, Halo, Star Trek

Posted 08 March 2013 - 01:42 PM

I also don't know, and would like some insight as to why this game is as popular as it is.  I don't see the need to get pikmin 2 as 3 is just around the corner and supposedly is deeper than the previous ones.  I don't know what any of this means because I don't know how shallow or deep pikmin is in the first place.

#3 Fiery

Fiery

Wingus

• Members
  • 917 posts
  • NNID:Fieryguns

Posted 08 March 2013 - 01:55 PM

"It's garbage." ~Wii U Forums

#4 Alph

Alph

Koppai's Best

• Members
  • 1,246 posts

Posted 08 March 2013 - 01:57 PM

It's pretty good, it's not as good as Mario or Zelda but it is a good series!

Hi, my name is Alph. I live on a planet named Koppai. I am famous for saving my planet from starvation. My best friends are Brittany and Captain Olimar, NOT Captain Charlie. I like surfing the KopNet and playing Kopetball.

#5 Jeremygts

Jeremygts

Cheep-Cheep

• Members
  • 127 posts

Posted 08 March 2013 - 01:59 PM