• Please log in to reply
13 replies to this topic

#1 Reversal

Reversal

Cheep-Cheep

• Members
  • 148 posts

Posted 12 July 2013 - 09:32 PM

Si I've been watching some gameplay of Pikmin 3 and I want to get into the Pikmin games since the Pikmin nmini game on Nintendo Land got me interested in the series. But is it more to it than just collecting stuff for your ship? Because fro I've seen all you do is collect stuff for your ship before the day ends or something. Will they give us missions to do like in the Pikmin Nintendo Land game? Don't get me wring, I'll still buy Pikmin 3 no matter what since I'm interested in its gameplay and the story but I just want to know if the game gives you any interesting missions like in Nintendo Land or not. Sorry if this is a dumb question to ask. I'm new to Pikmin here xD.

P.S. I don't live in the UK so i have to wait another month to get the game where I am from.

Edited by Reversal, 12 July 2013 - 09:35 PM.

#2 Gaymer

Gaymer

Xbox Fanboy?

• Members
  • 906 posts

Posted 12 July 2013 - 11:30 PM

If Pikmin 3 is anything like the first two, then it won't be anything like the Nintendo Land game. You gather items, take them back to your ship, that's what Pikmin is. The journey to get each item and the struggles you have to face while getting the items is what makes Pikmin appealing.

#3 alan123

alan123

Piranha Plant

• Members
  • 889 posts

Posted 13 July 2013 - 01:24 AM

it's not out in the UK !

#4 Nollog

Nollog

Chain Chomp

• Banned
  • 776 posts
  • NNID:Nollog
  • Fandom:
    Creepy Stalker Girl

Posted 13 July 2013 - 01:37 AM

it's not out in the UK !

I was about to say, wtf at a wii u game coming out here first, lol.

The Nintendland game was more action-based, you didn't make any decisions, didn't really have to collect anything.
At least what I played, which was I think the first 3 or 4 levels.

Pikmin is about controlling your army, getting what you need in the best way without dooming yourself and your pikmin.