Pokey

• Members
  • 1,269 posts
  • NNID:sixty4bit
  • Fandom:
    The Legend of Zelda, Mario

Posted 03 October 2014 - 11:21 AM

Hi all,

It's my dream to work for Nintendo. I'm currently a web developer (living in and working abroad at the moment) and I know little about Nintendo as a company besides that Nintendo of America's headquarters are in Washington. Does anyone have any advice for how I might go about getting a foot in the door besides just browsing their job postings? I'm not particularly interested in developing games but also have no idea how my current skill-set would translate or how I could begin to find out. Working on their web development team would be good enough in itself!

I am good with languages and am planning to start taking Japanese lessons from a Japanese ex-pat who lives down here in hopes that it can help, maybe even enable Japan as my next work-from-abroad location so I can get really good for applying. 

Thanks for any thoughts/opinions. 

Edited by Kokirii, 03 October 2014 - 11:21 AM.

Games of The Moment

New Super Mario Bros. 2

Paper Mario: The Thousand Year Door

#2 NintendoReport

NintendoReport

NintendoChitChat

• Moderators
  • 5,907 posts
  • NNID:eddyray
  • Fandom:
    Nintendo Directs and Video Presentations

Posted 03 October 2014 - 11:34 AM

Hi all,

It's my dream to work for Nintendo. I'm currently a web developer (living in and working abroad at the moment) and I know little about Nintendo as a company besides that Nintendo of America's headquarters are in Washington. Does anyone have any advice for how I might go about getting a foot in the door besides just browsing their job postings? I'm not particularly interested in developing games but also have no idea how my current skill-set would translate or how I could begin to find out. Working on their web development team would be good enough in itself!