Photo

Does The Wii U Runs Everything At 1080p?

• Please log in to reply
28 replies to this topic

#1 Grooseland

Grooseland

Spear Guy

• Members
  • 90 posts

Posted 15 October 2013 - 08:01 AM

I recently got my Wii U and I have a TV that lets me know exactly what resolution is the current image being displayed on said TV. For example, if I'm playing a game that is 480p, if the game for whatever reason changes to 240p my TV immediately lets me know etc...

I haven't seen the resolution changed when playing Wii U. That also applies for apps. Here are some screenshots I took:

0orddg5.jpg

gSdHSQn.jpg

vdkV50K.jpg

sjCKUwr.jpg

The quality, at least to me is the same on all the pictures. Of course I'm no expert, so please share your opinions.

#2 Kokirii

Kokirii

Pokey

• Members
  • 1,269 posts
  • NNID:sixty4bit
  • Fandom:
    The Legend of Zelda, Mario

Posted 15 October 2013 - 08:02 AM

Most of the time it is upscaling 720p.  Some games are/will be (?) native 1080p but I'm not sure which ones

Edited by kokirii, 15 October 2013 - 08:02 AM.

Games of The Moment

New Super Mario Bros. 2

Paper Mario: The Thousand Year Door

#3 Grooseland

Grooseland

Spear Guy

• Members
  • 90 posts

Posted 15 October 2013 - 08:04 AM

ah, but still the image quality is amazing! It's a good upscaler then.

And ooops... Double thread.... please close the other one :0

#4 NintendoReport

NintendoReport

NintendoChitChat

• Moderators
  • 5,907 posts
  • NNID:eddyray
  • Fandom:
    Nintendo Directs and Video Presentations

Posted 15 October 2013 - 08:05 AM

MH3U is 1080p and, WWHD, Rayman are all native at the resolution. Not sure if I am missing any other titles.

Keep Smiling, It Makes People Wonder What You Are Up To!
PA Magician | Busiest PA Magician | Magician Reviewed | Certified Magic Professionals

nccbanner_by_sorceror12-d9japra.png-- nintendoreportbox.png -- nintendo_switch_logo_transparent___wordm

#5 Grooseland

Grooseland

Spear Guy

• Members
  • 90 posts